top of page
Search
  • becchansen

DIY

I like to DIY, I'm one of those crafty sort of people. The recent lock-downs have given me time to practice such skills (and learn a few messy new ones). I create my own cosplays so why wouldn't I create some of the cosplay for my car?

My car is obviously not going to end up "factory fresh", it has a sunroof (whoo! though damned expensive to replace) and the hydrolastic suspension has already ended up in the bin. I believe that Minis should be fun and comfortable so that's the goal for my car.


The custom aspect of the car leads towards DIY, especially for details that I'm not going to be able to buy off the shelf. And some aspects are often DIY-ed by other people restoring minis.


So what am I going to DIY for 'Baby'?


Big three:

  1. Headliner,

  2. Boot board, and

  3. Speaker board.


Though the key with DIY is making sure it ends up costing less then just buying whatever it is already made!




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page